Mm-Mm-Mm Good Spring Frame Wreath

Crazy. Obsessed.

What else do you call being wide awake at 4AM with questions streaming through your brain like: “Is there enough white spray paint in that can? I wonder if that spackle has dried out? Would it be too gaudy to stack yellow and orange frames on top of a white w turquoise one? Why don’t they make sticky dots in long,thin strips called Skinny Sticky Strips?” Then onto making an acronym out of all the first letters of items I forgot to write on the Hobby Lobby list…. SHUT UP ALREADY! (no that’s not the acronym:))

Enough of my insane ramblings! On with the pretty!

It started out with this fabuliciously thick frame I found at an estate sale for two dollars.  It was gold, but I knew it would be happier white. I really wanted the raised, floral details to show so I ran the turquoise stamp pad over it. Which took forever to dry and I smudged it being impatient. I always tell myself  I’ll touch it up later….sure!

I learned it is much more difficult to wrap a letter with yarn than I thought. There are corners and spaces that just won’t accept it! But it did accept the BLING! Can’t say I blame it (must be a female M.) Simple would have been nice, but I think the bling added a little fun.

I’m off to figure out how to make a custom signature for my posts.I’m trying to figure out ways to make my photos/blog appearance  better without buying photo editing software. I’m open to any and all tips!

Huh? Huh? Check it!^

 Do any of y’all do the digital scrapbooking thing? There are so many pretty papers and embellishments-all right at your fingertips-you don’t even have to get out of your jammies! I’m learning so much every day, but can’t stand to sit for hours on the puter.

 

Here’s a peek at my project in progress-(PIP). Can’t decide if I want to keep adding more of the same puff balls and butterflies or if I want to do something different. Gosh, I stink at making decisions.

Linkity Link Link 🙂

michellepaige

made in a day
The 36th AVENUE

Somewhat Simple shabby creek cottagebutton

HookingupwithHoH52 Mantels

Photobucket
ButtonStuff and Nonsense
Photobucket Funky Junk's Saturday Nite SpecialWayward WeekendPoofy Cheeks
Photobucket

Tip Junkie handmade projects
Keeping It Simple

14 thoughts on “Mm-Mm-Mm Good Spring Frame Wreath

  1. Pingback: Made U Look Linky #19 –

    • Thanks so much! Your gumball wreath with the chevron ribbon is adorable. I love your blog! You have a little bit of everything-fashion, fitness, meals, and crafty stuff! Very inspiring!
      (I tried to comment on some of your posts, but word verification wouldn’t take it!)
      Please come back to visit again 😀
      Sheila

  2. Such a wonderful frame — looks great on your door. Hope to see you again at ‘Sunday School’Linky Party. If it’s ok can I pin your blog entry onto my Sunday School Pinterest Board ? If tyou have any objections — Let me know! 😉
    Jennie. x

Leave a Reply

