XO XO XO XO

Banners are such an easy way to show your personality and you can drape them across just about anything. I have a new one in the works for the old, super shabby door my husband unwillingly lovingly hung above my french doors in the dining room. But that shall be a post for another day. You will LOVE the paper I found for it. Seriously, my favorite paper so far.

HUGS & KISSES BANNER

I really wanted gray and pink argyle for the background piece, not a piece to be found in all of Tyler Texas. I love plaid though too. There are four layers going on here. 

  • Plaid background- large rectangle
  • Pearl print middle- medium rectangle with coners rounded inward
  • Small pink polka dots- tag shape
  • White with black swirls-letters

I cut with my Cricut, but there are many paper punches and stencils out there that would work well.

I used double-sided foam dots to fasten the layers. I love those things! They are indispensible for two reasons: Much easier to work with than hot glue, and you can line things up and reposition before you commit to permanently gluing together. Plus they add such depth.

Here’s how my table looks while I’m mixing around combinations in my head:

Thank goodness my family can eat at the table in the breakfast nook!

Only 3 more weeks to Valentine’s Day! So I’m off to create! I’m thinking heart ornaments incorporating burlap to hang on the old ladder I use as a valance on the window in the nook. Come back and see!!!!!

If you want to see more of my Valentine creations, check out:

Window on LoVe ❤

heART

Valentine Tablescape

I’m attempting my very first “linky party”.  Cross your crafty, little fingers!

The 36th Avenue

Funky Junk's Saturday Nite Special

Thirty Hand Made Days
Home Stories A2Z
2 thoughts on “XO XO XO XO

  1. Pingback: Valentine Tablescape | Swirlygirl dreams-n-decor's Blog

Leave a Reply

