Stickin’ to the Menu Challenge 2

Last time I did this it worked pretty well for me. I browse menus on Pinterest, sometimes typing a meat or veggie into the search box. Next I make my menu on one side of the grocery list and put the ingredients I need on the other. Then is the pain in the rear, dealing with too many people, searching for new items that are not in a logical spot, standing in line for 20 minutes because there is never enough cashiers, packing and unpacking lovely time at the Wal-Mark.

The first time, only one item got pushed to the next week menu. So, I hope you enjoy the recipes, but this is more for me than you. :) Click on the pic to get the recipe from original source.

If you want to see the entire collection of recipes, here is my board for that:

Things That Make You Go MMMMMMM

(Sorry about the weird spacing. Sometimes I can fix that by adding dividers, but this time it wouldn’t work. Can we say FRUSTRATING!!!!)

 Lasagna Roll Ups

Strawberry/Spinach Salad

Throw together:

 Baby spinach leaves

Cut up strawberries

Blueberries

  Nuts (we like almonds or walnuts)

Feta cheese crumbles

Raspberry-Vinagrette Dressing

Deluxe Ham Breakfast Bake

Be warned-this recipe requires part to be refrigerated overnight

Fresh Pineapple Fruit Mix

 I like to mix whatever fresh fruit we have especially the pieces that need to be eaten before the fruit flies attack.

 Buffalo Chicken Mac & Cheese

 We love anything with Frank’s Hot Sauce and my kids have always been mac & cheese fiends!

with Parmesan-Roasted Green Beans

  I have a feeling I’m going to have a long, tasty relationship with Ms. BudgetSavvy Diva.  She has an awesome blog. Click on pic to go there.

  Taco Cupcakes with lettuce, tomato, sour cream, salsa, and cheese on the side.

 Those ARE wonton wrappers for the “shells”! I thought that might be interesting. :)

 Spinach & Ricotta Stuffed Shells

Also from the BudgetSavvy Diva.

  I love these in restaurants, so I’m hoping these come close.

Tossed Salad on the side.

I love having so many recipes to choose from. Pinterest has changed my life!

Happy menu planning my dears!

I’m off to go break some glass for my PIP-Project In Progress!

Leave a Reply

