SPRING: LeT’s PaRtY !

“SPRING is nature’s way of saying LET’S PARTY!” -Robin Williams

I thought that was such a cute quote and I also wanted to make a picket fence sign out of paint stirrers-perfect match I think!

Blogland is so inspiring. These ladies created really cute signs!

Spring Quote  What an awesome blog I found when I pinned this onto my SwirlygirlSwag Spring Board: LandeeSeeLandee Do She has some really cute Easter decor and her mantel is AdOrAbLe!! This is actually a free printable, which she has even more of!

This is such a cool idea from The Craft Monkey, I was dying to find something to make out of it!Look at those sweet little pennants! She is so talented and I love her style!

My version is a nice marriage of the two, I think:

See, it really began as paint stirrers and paper :)

It was already a bit busy (ya think), so simple flowers were the way to go. You might recognize them from my Springy Thingy.  There are paper punches for this shape, I used my Cricut. To get the best dimension, stack them with sticky dots between each layer and also to attach to the board. Then take a pencil and curl each petal around-don’t forget to froo froo!! :)

This is the first piece of a shelf I’m re-doing for Spring.  Weird to see snowmen displayed, I know, but they are special to me. One thing my dad and I love to do is go junkin’ together. We are always on the lookout for new snowmen cookie jars to add to my collection. There are many memories behind each smiling, carrot-nosed face. I have a difficult time saying goodbye to them.

The next addition is a flower topiary. Ya didn’t think I was going to leave it as a plain styro ball with two flowers, did ya? These darling flowers are my inspiration. I hope I can come close with paper!

This shelf has a long way to go, but this is the first step of my process. I guess, I’m a “visual” type person. Sometimes, most times, very few things remain. It’s like a “rough draft” due for many edits and revisions. I hope you come back soon to give me your opinion of the finished product! Open invitation to all!

How do you begin changing your scenery? Inquiring minds want to know :)

HAPPY SPRING TO YA!  TIME TO PARTAAAAY!!!

Revision complete:

Here’s the table it sits above:

If you’d like to see how I made the yellow, paper topiary and the purple, ric rac rose one, go to this post: Two Topiaries & a Tablescape

Pincushion Creations>Lil\'Luna

made in a day
The 36th AVENUE

Somewhat Simple shabby creek cottagebutton

HookingupwithHoH52 Mantels

4 thoughts on “SPRING: LeT’s PaRtY !

  1. Pingback: Two Topiaries and a Tablescape | making dreams into decor & decor dreamy daily

  2. Hi Shelia, I started following your blog by e-mail. Thanks for thinking of The SweetTalk Shop for the Leibster Award. I have a link party called SweetTalkin’ Sunday that starts around 9-10pm EST on Saturdays if you would like to link up. I love this project with the banner and paint stirrers what a unique idea!

Leave a Reply

