Stickin’ to the Menu Challenge

I don’t know bout y’all, but I am so bad about deciding what to make for dinner. It usually goes something like this:
Noon-”Hmm.. did I take out meat for dinner tonight? Nopers. Dang!” or “Shoot, I want to make _______, but didn’t get __________ ingredient to make it tonight. There’s another stop after school.”

So… today I decided to make a menu and a list accordingly, go to store and be prepared! (Not my typical M.O.)

Pinterest is so, so wonderful! Not only does it inspire my craft desire, but it is like the world’s biggest and most diverse recipe collection. Just click on the pic to go to the site with the recipe.  I have vowed to make all these new and fabulous things this week:

Cheese sticks cut up, dipped in skim milk and bread crumbs...baked at 425 for 7-10 minutes.mmmmm   Baked Cheese Stick Bites    with Grilled Asiago&Spinach Brats and Barbecue Hamburgers  (because my kids won’t eat those yummy brats), and Baked Zucchini Chips

Grilled chicken stuffed with cheese and wrapped in bacon. Cheese Stuffed Bacon Wrapped Grilled Chicken Breast    with green beans and rice

Crockpot Pork ChopsCrock Pot Pork Chops with Parmesan Mashed Potatoes   with corn on the cob and salad

Ham and Cheese Crescent RollupsHam and Cheese Crescent Roll Ups   with the Potato Bacon Casserole listed below

Slow cooker buffalo chickenSlow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches   with fruit salad and spinach salad

Looks yummy!Potato Bacon Casserole   with the Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll Ups listed above

Friday night is “Fend for Yourself Friday” -one perk of having teenagers! I plan to use leftovers for lunches at school for myself.

  Do you make a weekly menu and stick to it? We shall just see how it goes.

Have a great week!

4 thoughts on “Stickin’ to the Menu Challenge

  1. Great idea, my husband prints a weekly menu from somewhere on line and we go with that for the week, works out pretty well, (prints a shopping list as well). These recipes look good, let us know how they are.

    • I am so influenced by Pinterest, (good or bad??) and some of my friends have tried some of the recipes, so I figured I’d give it a go. So far we had the cheese bites, grilled chicken and buffalo chicken sandwiches. All terrific, except the cheese bites were a tad salty, probably cook’s error:)
      Thanks for coming by! Please come back soon
      Sheila

Leave a Reply

